How to Delete Private Videos on TikTok

TikTok is a social platform where users show their creativity to millions of users globally & at the same time TikTok provides various privacy features. By using that privacy features users can easily create & Delete Private Videos on TikTok. Some users create Private content & don’t want to show it to others so, they create & save videos privately.

Users may want to delete private videos on TikTok to manage their accounts. Users may just want to clean their profile. Whatever the reasons are TikTok makes users able to delete their private content to manage their accounts according to their requirements. In such situations, users can easily Delete private videos. This article will cover a process to delete private TikTok videos. If you are a TikTok user who wants to Delete Private Videos on TikTok then this article can provide you the best guide to do this. Read the complete article to get successful results.

Similar Queries

  1. How Do I Delete Private Videos on TikTok
  2. How Can I Delete Private Videos on TikTok

Prerequisites

  • Users can use any company’s mobile or iPhone.
  • Android or IOS operating systems should be installed on the device.
  • Users should have an active TikTok account.
  • Internet facility should be available.

Steps to Delete Private

  • For Android Users
  • For IOS Users

1. For Android Users

Step 01: Tap on TikTok & open it for use.

Delete Private Videos on TikTok
Tap TikTok

Step 02: Next tap Profile option available at the lower right corner of the interface.

IMG 20230526 133842 1
Tap Profile

Step 03: Go to Private vedios section & select a vedio you want to delete.

IMG 20230527 103612
Select a video

Step 04: Tap Three-horizontal dots available at the right side of the interface.

IMG 20230527 103703
Tap Three-horizontal dots

Step 05: Scroll right the available list of options, find & tap Delete option.

IMG 20230527 103722
Tap Delete

Step 06: Again tap Delete to confirm the deletion process.

IMG 20230527 103753
Tap Delete

Step 07: That particular Vedio has been deleted. If you want to delete all videos then follow the same procedure mentioned above.

IMG 20230527 103935
Vedio has been deleted

2. For IOS Users

Coming Soon…

The article has done a successful process to Delete Private Videos on TikTok. Processing was started by opening the app & covered step by step to make it easy for newbies. It will also prove understandable for even non-techy users. If you are interested to get more information or simply want to have a good experience using the app then you can read other related posts.

What happens to Private Videos if I delete them?

Other users won’t be able to Duet, Stitch, or download your movies if you have a private account. If you have a public account, anyone on or off TikTok will be able to see your profile and videos. Other users could also be able to Duet, Stitch, and download your films depending on your privacy settings.

Is TikToks’ Private videos safe?

TikTok provides a level of protection and safety, but it also gathers a lot of information about you. There are still privacy issues even though children under the age of 13 have different privacy settings than adults. To help make your TikTok account more secure and private, you may set it to private.

Will all my private TikTok videos delete if I delete my TikTok account?

All of your videos will be deleted if you decide to delete your TikTok account. Before you delete your account, be sure to save any important videos to your smartphone. The person who saved or downloaded the video as well as anyone else who has access to it will continue to have access to it.

Sadaf Burhan a dedicated blogger, passionate about sharing my experiences with the world. I have honed my skills in research, writing & critical analysis, making me well equipped to provide informative & engaging blogg content. I strive to create a connection with readers & inspire them to explore new ideas & perspectives.

Sharing on: