You may wish to delete your WhatsApp account but having an issue & may stuck or thinking about How Can I Delete My Old WhatsApp account. You may delete your account for a variety of reasons, such as if you no longer want to use WhatsApp or if you want to test out other texting Apps. Whatever your motivations, deleting your account via the WhatsApp mobile app only requires a few easy steps. So, if your problem is How Can I Delete My Old WhatsApp Account then this article for you. To get the proper results of your query follow each step of providing against your platform solution.
For complete Guidelines, you must have to read the whole article.
- Can I delete my WhatsApp Account?
- How do I Delete my Old WhatsApp Account
- Any company’s mobile iPhone.
- Device having an IOS or Android operating system.
- An active WhatsApp account.
- The user must have an Internet Connection on mobile.
Steps to delete my old WhatsApp Account
- For Android users
- For IOS users
1. For Android users
Step 1: Open WhatsApp.
Step 2: Click three dot option in the upper right corner.
Step 3: Go to Settings of your WhatsApp.
Step 4: Select Account from the available list of options.
Step 5: Select Delete My Account.
Step 6: Enter your cell number with exact country code information.
Step 7: Tap Delete my account option available below your cell number option.
Step 8: Type a reason that why are you deleting your account. You can select a reason from the drop down list or you can type if you want.
Step 9: Tape Delete my account after typing reasons.
Step 10: WhatsApp will show you a warning about your account. If you have important data make sure that you have saved it’s copy for you. So now finally still you want to delete your account then Tap Delete my account. This will delete your account from WhatsApp. You are no longer available on WhatsApp.
2. For IOS users
We have discussed the whole procedure to delete old WhatsApp Account. The provided guideline will prove really best for you. Now if you are required to know more solutions like Does deletion of WhatsApp account delete data then visit more articles.
When I Delete My Old WhatsApp account what happens?
What will happen if your WhatsApp account is deleted? After you deactivate your WhatsApp account, you won’t be able to log back in and will instead need to register a new account. Your WhatsApp information can be deleted using the service up to 90 days afterwards.
What will happen if Uninstall WhatsApp without deleting my account?
Your chat messages don’t significantly alter once you deactivate the programme. You simply won’t be able to access them, even though you will still receive them. Your messages will be kept in WhatsApp’s local and cloud backups up until you reinstall the application.
What do friends see when I Delete My Old WhatsApp Account ?
WhatsApp does not notify your friends directly that you have deactivated the account. Others will see the text “ABC left” if you are a member of any WhatsApp groups, though. Once more, it is indirect because “ABC deleted the account.”
Will my chats get deleted if I delete my WhatsApp account?
You can entirely delete your information, messages, and phone number from WhatsApp by deleting your account. Even if you had backed them up, you won’t be able to access any of your previous communications in this situation.
What should I do before when I have to Delete My Old WhatsApp Account?
A user can download all the data to keep a backup of all his chats before cancelling his WhatsApp account. You can export your individual WhatsApp conversations by going to Settings > Chats > Chat History > Export Conversation.
Can I recover my chats if I Delete My Old WhatsApp Account?
Thanks to WhatsApp’s dual backup technology, conversations are saved both on your smartphone and in the cloud. This means that even if you misplace your phone, the chats will be saved on your Google Drive or iCloud accounts (for Android and iPhone, respectively) and can be retrieved at any time.