Yes, you can delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page. You can create and manage Facebook business pages independently of personal accounts. Make sure you have admin access to the company page you want to maintain. If you are not sure, check the page roles to see if you have the required rights.
If you are finding the solution of Can I delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page then please read whole article and its steps for the betterment.
- Mobile of any company
- Mobile or Smartphone having installed Android or iOS operating system.
- Your mobile device should be able to connect to the internet
- User should have a Facebook account
- Can I delete my Facebook profile but keep my business page?
- Can I delete my Facebook account?
- Can I disable my Facebook messenger?
Step to delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page
In this article you see the solution on two types of devices. The first solution is for Android users and the second solution is for iOS users. Both types of users can get guideline or information from this article. Now we go to the steps to delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page.
- For Android users
- For iOS users
1. For Android users
Step 1: Open Your Facebook account
Step 2: Tap on the right corner (three lines)of your profile to delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page
Step 3: Tap on settings and privacy to delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page
Step 4: Tap on privacy shortcuts to delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page
Step 5: In your Facebook information Tap on Deleting account to delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page
You can still access and edit your company page after deleting your account, by checking in with an account that has administrative access to it directly on the page.
For iOS users
The complete process to delete a Facebook account without deleting a business page has been discussed. Surely it will provide you with the solution to your query. If you are required to have more information then read more articles.
- Can I delete the Facebook business page and start over | Amazing Guide 20232023
- How to Delete my Facebook Data| Amazing Guide 2023
If I deactivate Facebook, what happens to the business page?
Your Page will be hidden from the public, including those who like or follow your Page, if it is deactivated or unpublished. The public won’t be able to see your Page until it is published or revived.
How can I separate my personal and professional Facebook accounts?
The good news is that you can keep your personal profile and company page separate without taking any additional steps. Facebook sees them as separate entities by default. The two profiles may not truly be linked on the social media platform even when you created a company page.
Is a connection between my profile and my Facebook company page required?
Every business page on Facebook must be connected to a personal profile, but all the content—posts, comments, images, updates, etc.—are kept separate. Unless you explicitly transfer the information between pages, neither your profile nor your business page will contain the other’s information.
Can I erase my page if I deactivate Facebook?
Your account is not completely deleted when you deactivate it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook stores all of your preferences, pictures, and data in case you decide to reinstate it later. Your information is only hidden; it is not lost.
What distinguishes a Facebook account for a business from one for a personal account?
In a nutshell, a Facebook Business page represents a business or brand and lists the services it provides. A personal page, on the other hand, describes a single social media user and is used to communicate with friends and family as well as provide updates about the user’s personal life.
Can I separate my Instagram personal account from my business page?
You have the option. Before deciding whether to set up separate personal and corporate Instagram profiles, be truthful about your priorities, objectives, and available time. There is no right or wrong choice, of course, and we hope that this essay has assisted you in determining which one will be most effective for your particular company.
What drawbacks come with deleting your Facebook account?
Your family members, friends, coworkers, and acquaintances won’t be visible to you on the site any longer. On social media, you won’t be able to stay in touch with them and won’t be able to read their posts or receive their alerts. You must reactivate your account before you are cut off from your online social network.
How do I delete my Facebook account and remain with my page?
Log in to Facebook from a computer to permanently erase your account.
In the top right corner of Facebook, click your profile photo.
Choose Settings & Privacy, then Settings.
Select Your Facebook Data.
Deactivation and deletion should be selected.
Select Delete Account, then proceed to account deletion.