TikTok is the best social media platform that allows its users to share videos on it. However as a creator of TikTok sometimes the TikTok users want to deactivate their TikTok account. Users can take these steps due to several reasons like shortage of time privacy concerns Or moving to another social media platform Etc but they don’t know that how can they take this step to deactivate a TikTok account
If you are one of those users and don’t know how to deactivate a TikTok account then this article is for you. So, please read the whole article and follow its steps for a better understanding of your query.
Prerequisite Tools & Software
- Mobile or iPhone of any company.
- Mobile or Smartphone having installed android or IOS operating system.
- Your mobile device should be able to connect to the internet.
- Users should have a tik tok account.
- Is it possible to deactivate a Tik Tok account?
- How can I deactivate or remove my TikTok account?
We Provide Two Methods For This Purpose.
- For Android User
- For IOS User
Method 1: How to deactivate a tik tok account For Android users.
To deactivate a tik tok account, we recommend taking these procedures. Step by step is how to carry out this method. This technique operates as follows.
Step 1: Open TikTok and log onto the account you wish to deactivate.
Step 2: In the bottom right corner of the screen, tap the profile icon.
Step 3: In the top right corner of the screen, click the three lines icon.
Step 4: Select the setting and privacy.
Step 5: Select “Manage account” from the menu that appears.
Step 6: Select “Deactivate or Delete account” and follow the TikTok steps.
If you watch these videos, you can deactivate a tik tok account to solve your issue right away.
Steps to Deactivate a TikTok Account For IOS users.
Solution for coming soon.
It is discussed how to deactivate a tik tok account completely. You will find it useful. It will undoubtedly give you the answer to your question. If you need more information, continue reading this article.
What if I deactivate a TikTok account?
After 30 days, if you delete your TikTok account, all of your videos will be lost permanently. During that time, your profile (and videos) will be hidden from the public eye. You can reconsider and reactivate your profile at any time within the 30-day period without losing your videos.
What does a cancelled TikTok account look like?
If the account has been deleted, you will get a notification stating that the user is no longer on TikTok. Examine their account for activity. If a user deletes their TikTok account, they will no longer be able to post new content or interact with other users.
Why can’t I turn off TikTok?
When attempting to delete your account, you may receive the message Delete Failed. If this occurs, there is a simple solution. All you have to do is uninstall and reinstall the software, and you should be able to deactivate your account without any problems.
If you delete your account, would people be able to know that you saw their TikTok?
When you disable profile view history, you will be unable to see who has seen your profile, and others will be unable to see that you have viewed theirs as well. Profile view history can be enabled or disabled in your settings. Tap Profile in the bottom right corner of the TikTok app.
Why is my TikTok account being deactivated?
If your content, or perhaps your entire account, breaches their guidelines, your account may be deleted. Normally, you’ll get some kind of notice before this happens. TikTok will usually temporarily block your account as a warning.