When Google Hangouts first appeared, it drove users to utilize this useful tool on a large scale. Users utilize this platform for business and pleasant communications, and it could not be more suited to their needs.
However, finding out if someone has blocked on Hangouts might be difficult.
There are several methods for finding out whether you’ve been blocked on Hangouts. However, in this article, we will completely explain to you the steps to know if you are blocked on WhatsApp. So, please read the whole article and follow its steps for a better understanding of your query.
- what are the signs if someone blocked me on hangouts?
- How would I know if someone blocked me on hangouts?
Hangouts is a messaging program for Google that allows you to interact with other users in the same manner that Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp Messenger do.
Furthermore, because of its connection with Gmail, your Google connections are instantly added to the Hangouts contact list.
Signs that you have been blocked on hangouts by someone
If you have been blocked on hangouts by someone, you will not be notified. However, if you want to know who blocked you so you can better manage your social life, look for these three signs.
Sign No. 1: By sending messages
If you message that particular person who blocked you from hangouts. Message will not be delivered to that person and you’ll be able to know that person blocked you. If the message is delivered instantly, it means that you are in the contact list of that person.
Sign No. 2: By calls
If you do Video call on hangouts to that particular user who blocked you on hangouts. You’ll not get through despite having no connection and technical difficulty on your side, then it means that the user blocked you on hangouts.
Sign No. 3: By Activities
There are some more sign by that you’ll know if someone blocked you on hangouts. Likewise, if you want to add that person in group, you can’t tap on their name. Moreover, you can’t send invitation
By seeing these signs you will be able to know if you are blocked on hangouts by someone.
Method No. 1: To Check if you are blocked on hangouts
Method #1: By Message
The ways to verify if someone has blocked you through messages are as follows:
- Launch Hangouts using your device’s app or Gmail
- In the upper left corner of the menu, select the hamburger menu symbol.
- Select “Conversations” if you’ve previously chatted with the suspected person, or “Contacts” if you’ve never chatted with that individual.
- Select the individual you believe has blocked you and type and send them a message.
- They haven’t blocked you if the message goes through. In the case that the communication is not sent due to blocking, you will be alerted.
Method #2: Call Verification
These procedures will assist you in determining whether or not you have been blocked by making video calls:
- Launch Hangouts on your phone or computer.
- Choose the person you wish to contact.
- In the upper left corner of the box, click the camera symbol
- You may either make a direct video call or send a video call link.
- If you wish to make a direct video call, you may do so right now. To call with the link, you must both click on the video meet link supplied
- If you can’t get through the call or if a notification from Hangouts shows stating that the user has blocked you, you’ll have your answer here.
- In the other hand, if a call connects, it means the user didn’t block you.
By using these methods you will be able to know if you are blocked on hangouts by someone.
Sending messages to the suspicious person will help you figure out who blocked you. If they’ve blocked you, a red text “Message not delivered” will show beneath your message, indicating that the other person has blocked you. You can also try contacting them on Hangouts; if you are unable to connect, you have been banned.
While using Hangouts is enjoyable and efficient, understanding about the app’s features may help you remain current with trends and use.
I hope these indicators and techniques helped you figure out how to tell whether a person on Hangouts has blocked you.
The whole procedure to know if you have been blocked on Hangouts has been discussed. Surely it will prove very helpful for you. By following the instructions mentioned above in the article a user even if he/she does not know much about technology can easily know about know if you have been blocked on Hangouts. Hope so it will add to your knowledge. If you are interested in getting more Informative material you can visit more articles.
Can someone tell if you blocked them on Hangouts?
You might be getting spam from one of your connections, or you could have accidentally added a few contacts. Whatever the cause, Google Hangouts allows you to ban people with a few simple clicks. The best thing is that your contact will never know you did it.
Can you still see the chat if someone blocks you?
When someone blocks you, you may still see their chats on your account but that won’t be helpful for future conversations. That’s because, the messages or snaps you send will never get delivered to the recipient, even though they’ll show as delivered on your account.