How to Block Someone on WhatsApp without them Knowing

To Block Someone on WhatsApp is a general way to stop receiving calls & data files from that person. Blocking someone is a simple process but it can have different outcomes depending upon the method that is used to block. Sometimes a person may concerned about the person whom he is going to block. In this situation it is important to know how to block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing.

So, in case if a user wants to Block Someone on WhatsApp but at the same time user wants that if he block a contact, that particular contact may not feel bad. At this point user should have to use a method that is suitable in this situation. If a user have stuck in situation discussed above & thinking about How to Block Someone on WhatsApp without them Knowing then this article is going to be the solution of your query. Kindly read the whole article to get the desired results.

Similar Quries

  1. Is it possible to block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing
  2. How do I block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing
  3. How can I block a contact on WhatsApp without letting him know

Prerequisites

  • Any company’s Mobile or iPhone
  • Android or IOS operating systems in proper working condition
  • User must have an active WhatsApp Account
  • User should have Internet Connection

Steps to Block Someone on WhatsApp without them Knowing

As you know in case when a person block another person that blocked person loss access to see last seen, online availability, profile picture & the facility to contact on WhatsApp. So the solution is that user just have to change privacy settings but at the same time he should have to stay in contact with that particular contact whom he is going to block. After 3 or 4 days of privacy changings you can block that contact. Blocking in this way will not effect badly to your contacts. Let’s discuss this. We are going to discuss the process for both android & IOS Users.

  1. For Android users
  2. For IOS users

1. For Android users

Step 1: Go to the Apps active on your phone, find & tap WhatsApp.

Block Someone on WhatsApp
Tap WhatsApp

Step 2: Click three dots option available at the upper right corner of WhatsApp interface.

IMG 20230205 224110
Tap three dots

Step 3: Go to Settings of WhatsApp.

IMG 20230205 224205
Tap Settings

Step 4: Tap Privacy from the available options to set a privacy.

IMG 20230205 224234
Tap Privacy

Step 5: Tap Last seen and online to set it’s privacy.

IMG 20230205 224500
Tap Last seen & online

Step 6: Set your last seen & privacy to Nobody & Online to Same as last seen . It will restrict your all contacts to see your last seen & online availability.

IMG 20230205 224500 1
Tap Nobody

Step 7: No get back in Privacy options & select Profile photo from those options..

IMG 20230205 224532
Tap Profile photo

Step 8: Set your Profile photo to Nobody.

IMG 20230205 224601
Tap Nobody

Step 9: Again get back to options available in Privacy section & select About.

IMG 20230205 224628
Tap About

Step 10: Select an option to restrict the the person whom you want to see your about. You can select My contacts except or Nobody.

Screenshot 2023 02 05 22 46 48 90
Tap My contacts except

Step 11: Get back to Privacy section & select Status from those options.

IMG 20230205 224718
Tap Status

Step 12: Set your Status settings to except the person whom you want to block.

Screenshot 2023 02 05 22 48 18 98
Tap only share with

Step 13: Now you have to simply block that person. Go & tap Blocked contacts option in Privacy section.

IMG 20230205 225008
Tap Blocked contacts

Step 14: After selecting the Blocked contacts. Add person Icon will show at the upper right corner just tap it.

IMG 20230205 225131
Tap add person Icon

Step 15: A list of your contacts will be shown. Simply click the contact whom you want to delete.

IMG 20230205 225451
Select a contact

Step 16: That particular contact selected by you has been blocked.

IMG 20230205 225257 1
Contact has been blocked

2. For IOS Users

Coming Soon.

Successful procedure to Block Someone on WhatsApp without them Knowing has been discussed. By blocking in this way your relationship will stay good & at the same time your problem will be solved. This procedure will surely prove beneficial solution of your query. If you are interested having more information then read more articles.

When you block someone on WhatsApp what can they see?

Contacts you’ve blocked will no longer be able to see your last seen, online, status updates, or profile photo changes. The contact’s calls, texts, and status updates won’t reach you and won’t appear on your phone.

How to block someone on WhatsApp that still receive their messages?

You might ask your friend to create a WhatsApp group with both you and the person who blocked you as members. Every message sent in the group will be received by the person you have blocked.

Sadaf Burhan a dedicated blogger, passionate about sharing my experiences with the world. I have honed my skills in research, writing & critical analysis, making me well equipped to provide informative & engaging blogg content. I strive to create a connection with readers & inspire them to explore new ideas & perspectives.

Sharing on: