How to Block Someone on TikTok

TikTok provides platform to show user’s talent & connect with audience. Having a large number of audience is good but there may be a situation when a user wants to Block Someone on TikTok. It may be due to bullying or may the user receive unwanted content. So such type of users can be blocked to maintain privacy & mental peace.

Blocking someone means that particular person will no longer be able to visit your profile or to have any contact. Being a TikTok user if you want to Block Someone on TikTok then just read this article to have complete guidelines to do so. Article will cover a practical procedure to Block Someone on TikTok that you can follow to maintain a positive experience of using app.

Similar Queries

  1. Is it possible to Block Someone on TikTok
  2. Can I Block Someone on TikTok
  3. How do I Block Someone on TikTok

Prerequisites

  • Any company’s mobile or iPhone
  • The device should have an active version of Android or IOS operating systems
  • Internet service should be available
  • Users should have an active TikTok account

Steps to Block Someone on TikTok

  1. For Android Users
  2. For IOS Users

1. For Android Users

Step 01: Tap on TikTok to open it.

Block Someone on TikTok
Tap TikTok

Step 02: Tap on Profile Icon of that person whom you want to block.

IMG 20230515 215045
Tap Profile Icon

Step 03: Tap hamburger icon available at upper right corner of the interface.

IMG 20230515 215501
Tap Hamburger Icon

Step 04: Tap Block from available options.

IMG 20230515 215618
Tap Block

Step 05: Tap CONFIRM to conform deletion process.

IMG 20230515 215716
Tap CONFIRM

Step 06: Selected person has been blocked.

IMG 20230515 215952
Person has blocked

2. For IOS Users

Coming Soon…

The article has covered a detailed practical procedure about blocking someone on TikTok. Surely the mentioned steps will prove really very helpful for you & will also add to your technical knowledge. Even a new user can easily block a person on TikTok by following the procedure mentioned above. If you are interested to get more information, you can read other articles.

How do you know if you are blocked on TikTok?

First of all go to the TikTok Search page.
Step 2: Enter the account’s username.
Step 3: If you try to follow them on TikTok and get the error message You cannot follow this user, they have blocked you.

How do you block someone from seeing your Tiktoks without blocking them?

To modify a video’s privacy settings after you’ve already submitted them.
Navigate to the video you want to update in the TikTok app. Your videos can be found on your profile.On the side of the video, tap the More choices button. At the bottom, click Privacy options. Tap who may view this video. Select a privacy level.

How do I stop seeing someone’s Tiktoks?

Imagine you are browsing the For You section when you see video of someone performing pushups while listening to heavy metal. That just doesn’t feel right with what you want to watch for some reason. Simply hold down the Long Press key and select the Not Interested icon from the menu. In the future, less of that kind of video will be displayed to you.

Can someone see if you viewed their TikTok profile?

In your privacy settings or on your Profile views page, you can enable or disable your Profile view history. You won’t be able to see who has visited your profile if you turn off profile view history, and other users would not be able to know that you have visited their page as well.

What does it look like when you blocked someone on TikTok?

The inability to watch the video can indicate that you have been blocked. Try to follow them by entering their account name in the Discover page search box and visiting their profile page. If your bio and the videos it contains are hidden, you may have been blocked.

Sadaf Burhan a dedicated blogger, passionate about sharing my experiences with the world. I have honed my skills in research, writing & critical analysis, making me well equipped to provide informative & engaging blogg content. I strive to create a connection with readers & inspire them to explore new ideas & perspectives.

Sharing on: